The American Indian Exposition is a congregation of tribes from across the country. Fifteen different tribes sponsor the event each year. Sponsor tribes include:

  • Apache
  • Arapaho
  • Caddo
  • Cheyenne
  • Comanche
  • Delaware
  • Fort Sill Apache
  • Iowa
  • Kiowa
  • Osage
  • Otoe-Missouri
  • Pawnee
  • Ponca
  • Sac & Fox
  • Wichita

Many other tribes also attend the exposition and participate in the weeklong activities. Coming together the members of these many tribes celebrate their collective heritage and unique history.Side note: The Apache Tribe of Oklahoma, Caddo, Comanche, Delaware, Kiowa, and Wichita tribes are the Founding Tribes of the American Indian Exposition.